Cork hurlers and footballers n...


Cork hurlers and footballers name teams

Ruairi O'Hagan
Ruairi O'Hagan

08:42 19 Apr 2024

Share this article

Cork boss John Cleary has named his side to face Kerry in tomorrow's Munster Senior Football Championship Semi Fina.

There's one change from the side that beat Limerick in the quarter final - Maurice Shanley of Clonakilty comes in for Sean Meehan.

Kerry meanwhile have also named their side for the clash with the Rebels - they've named 11 of the the team that started in All Ireland defeat to Dublin last July

Tomorrow's game has a 4pm start in Fitzgerald Stadium - Cork are looking for a first win over Kerry at the venue since 1995.

Cork hurling boss Pat Ryan meanwhile has named his side for Sunday's Munster Hurling Championship clash with Waterford.

Mark Coleman starts - the Blarney wing back missed last year's championship campaign due to injury.

Alan Connolly is named in attack after the Blackrock star missed all of last year due to injury. Connolly impressed in the league, scoring hat tricks against Offaly and Wexford.

Courcey Rovers forward Sean Twomey meanwhile makes his championship debut.

Cork footballers v Kerry, Saturday 4

(1) Christopher Kelly (Eire Og)
(2) Kevin Flahive (Douglas)
(3) Daniel O’Mahony (Knocknagree)
(4) Maurice Shanley (Clonakilty)
(5) Luke Fahy (Ballincollig)
(6) Tommy Walsh (Kanturk)
(7) Matty Taylor (Mallow)
(8) Ian Maguire (St Finbarrs)
(9) Colm O’Callaghan (Eire Og)
(10) Paul Walsh (Kanturk)
(11) Sean Powter (Douglas)
(12) Brian O’Driscoll (Carrigaline)
(13) Chris Og Jones (Iveleary)
(14) Conor Corbett (Clyda Rovers)
(15) Brian Hurley (Castlehaven) Captain
(16) Micheal Aodh Martin (Nemo Rangers)
(17) Sean Meehan (Kiskeam)
(18) Darragh Cashman (Millstreet)
(19) Thomas Clancy (Clonakilty)
(20) Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers)
(21) David Buckley (Newcestown)
(22) Eoghan McSweeney (Knocknagree)
(23) John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
(24) Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
(25) Mark Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
(26) Steven Sherlock (St Finbarrs)
Cork Hurlers v Waterford, Sunday 4pm Walsh Park
  1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
  2. Ger Mellerick (Fr O’Neills)
  3. Damian Cahalane (St Finbarrs)
  4. Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra) Captain
  5. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)
  6. Ciaran Joyce (Castlemartyr)
  7. Mark Coleman (Blarney)
  8. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)
  9. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville)
  10. Shane Barrett (Blarney)
  11. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
  12. Seamus Harnedy (St Itas)
  13. Alan Connolly (Blackrock)
  14. Sean Twomey (Courcey Rovers)
  15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
  16. Brion Saunderson (Midleton)
  17. Eoin Downey (Glen Rovers)
  18. Niall O’Leary (Castlelyons)
  19. Tim O’Mahony (Newtownshandrum)
  20. Ethan Twomey (St Finbarrs)
  21. Luke Meade (Newcestown)
  22. Robbie O’Flynn (Erins Own)
  23. Brian Hayes (St Finbarrs)
  24. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)
  25. Jack O’Connor (Sarsfields)
  26. Eoin Carey (Kilworth)

Share this article

Read more about

Cork Cork Football Cork GAA Cork Hurling

You might like