10 nominations for Cork in Cam...


10 nominations for Cork in Camogie Association All Star Awards

RedFM Sport
RedFM Sport

06:54 19 Oct 2021

Share this article

Cork have received 10 nominations in this year's Camogie Association All Stars Awards.

The All Ireland runners up are represented by Goalkeeper Amy Lee, defenders Libby Coppinger, Laura Hayes, Laura Treacy and Saoirse McCarthy, midfielders Ashling Thompson and Hannah Looney and forwards Chloe Sigerson, Katrina Mackey and Amy O’Connor

Champions Galway lead the way with 12 nominations, while their manager Cathal Murrayhas been named manager of the year.

The All Star team will be named on November 26th.

Speaking about today’s announcement, Uachtarán Hilda Breslin said:

"It is a wonderful achievement for our players to be recognised for their outstanding performances throughout the 2021 inter county season. Their skill, dedication and consistency has shone throughout the summer, today they are deservingly being recognised with these nominations.

"I am delighted that once again we will be able to celebrate in person. I congratulate all our nominees on today’s achievements and I look forward with great excitement to the award’s ceremony on November 26th."

The Nominees for the 2021 All-Stars Awards are:


Sarah Healy (Galway), Amy Lee (Cork), Aoife Norris (Kilkenny)

Full-Back Line:

Shauna Healy (Galway), Davina Tobin (Kilkenny), Dervla Higgins (Galway), Colette Dormer (Kilkenny), Sarah Dervan (Galway), Libby Coppinger (Cork), Mary Ryan (Tipperary)

Half-Back Line:

Meighan Farrell (Kilkenny), Laura Hayes (Cork), Caitriona Cormican (Galway), Siobhan Gardiner (Galway), Laura Treacy (Cork), Emma Helebert (Galway), Saoirse McCarthy (Cork)


Niamh Kilkenny (Galway), Hannah Looney (Cork), Ashling Thompson (Cork), Ereena Fryday (Tipperary), Shona Curran (Waterford)

Half-Forward Line:

Aoife Donohue (Galway), Denise Gaule (Kilkenny), Chloe Sigerson (Cork), Orla O' Dwyer (Tipperary) Katie Nolan (Kilkenny), Mary O' Connell (Kilkenny), Róisín Howard (Tipperary)

Full-Forward Line:

Siobhán McGrath (Galway), Ailish O' Reilly (Galway), Katrina Mackey (Cork), Niamh Mallon (Down), Orlaith McGrath (Galway), Cáit Devane (Tipperary), Amy O' Connor (Cork)


Share this article

Read more about

All-Stars Camogie Cork

You might like