Ireland name for WXV clash wit...


Ireland name for WXV clash with Colombia

RedFM News
RedFM News

10:32 19 Oct 2023

Share this article

The Ireland team to face Colombia in the WXV on Saturday has been named.

Aoibheann Reilly comes in at scrum half with Nicole Fowley alongside her at 10

Eimear Corri starts in the second row, with Munster's Dorothy Wall dropping to the bench.

Ireland will be looking to pick up their second win in the competition, following last weekend's record breaking 109-0 win over Kazakhstan.

Ireland Team & Replacements (v Colombia, WXV3, Sevens Stadium Dubai, Saturday, October 21, 5pm local/2pm Irish time)

15. Méabh Deely (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht)(8)
14. Béibhinn Parsons (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht)(19)
13. Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(10)
12. Aoife Dalton (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)(8)
11. Natasja Behan (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)(8)
10. Nicole Fowley (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)(9)
9. Aoibheann Reilly (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht)(5)

1. Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)(30)
2. Neve Jones (Gloucester-Hartpury)(19)
3. Christy Haney (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)(11)
4. Eimear Corri (Blackrock RFC/Leinster)(1)
5. Sam Monaghan (Gloucester-Hartpury/IQ Rugby)(captain)(16)
6. Grace Moore (Saracens/IQ Rugby)(11)
7. Edel McMahon (Exeter Chiefs)(captain)(22)
8. Brittany Hogan (Old Belvedere RFC/Ulster)(16)

16. Sarah Delaney (Cill Dara RFC/Leinster)(1)
17. Niamh O’Dowd (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster) (1)
18. Megan Collis (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(1)
19. Fiona Tuite (Old Belvedere RFC/Ulster) *
20. Dorothy Wall (Blackrock College RFC/Munster)(21)
21. Molly Scuffil-McCabe (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(10)
22. Dannah O’Brien (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster) (8)
23. Leah Tarpey (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(3)

*denotes uncapped player

Share this article

You might like