The Sunday Game name their Team of the Year

The Sunday Game panel named their team of the year last night, and unsurprisingly All Ireland champions Tipperary and runners up Kilkenny dominate the selections.

The Premier have six players - Ronan Maher, Cathal Barrett, Brendan Maher, Padraic Maher, Noel McGrath, and Seamus Callanan.

The Cats are represented by Eoin Murphy, Padraig Walsh, TJ Reid and Colin Fennelly.

Patrick Horgan is Cork's sole representative after the Glen Rovers forward lit up the championship with some electric displays in a red shirt. 

Limerick's Sean Finn and Aaron Gillane and Wexford pair Diarmuid O'Keefe and Lee Chin round out the 15. 

The Sunday Game's Hurling team of the Year in full is :

1.Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
2. Sean Finn (Limerick)
3. Ronan Maher (Tipperary)
4. Cathal Barrett (Tipperary)
5. Brendan Maher (Tipperary)
6. Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny)
7. Pádraic Maher (Tipperary)
8. Noel McGrath (Tipperary)
9. Diarmuid O'Keefe (Wexford)
10. Lee Chin (Wexford)
11. TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
12. Colin Fennelly (Kilkenny)
13. Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
14. Seamus Callanan (Tipperary)
15. Patrick Horgan (Cork)


More from Sport