TEAM NEWS: Cork Teams Named for Qualifier Action

Cork Senior Football and Hurling Management have named their Teams for Saturdays All Ireland Qualifier action at Semple Stadium in Thurles.

The Footballers face Limerick in their first game since that shock Munster Championship defeat to Tipperary, with Peadar Healy and his Selectors making four changes to their starting fifteen.

Noel Galvin is named at corner back, Alan O'Connor returns to the Rebel midfield for his first start this year, while Peter Kelleher and Luke Connolly are the new faces in the full forward line. They replace Sean Kiely, John O'Rourke, Conor Dorman and Brian Hurley.

The Cork Football Team and panel in full is as follows;

1. Ryan Price    (O Donovan Rossa)
2. Colm O Driscoll    (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
3. Eoin Cadogan    (Douglas)
4. Noel Galvin    (Ballincollig)
5. Tomas Clancy    (Fermoy)
6. James Loughrey    (Mallow)
7. Brian O Driscoll    (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
8. Alan O Connor    (St Colum's) 
9. Ian Maguire    (St Finbarr's)
10. Paul Kerrigan    (Nemo Rangers)
11. Mark Collins    (Castlehaven)
12. Kevin O Driscoll   (Tadhg MacCarthaigh) 
13. Colm O Neill    (Ballyclough)
14. Peter Kelleher    (Kilmichael)
15. Luke Connolly   (Nemo Rangers) 
16. Micheal Martin    (Nemo Rangers)
17. Daniel Goulding   (Eire Og)
18. John McLoughlin    (Kanturk)
19. John O Rourke    (Carbery Rangers)
20. Michael Hurley    (Castlehaven)
21. Niall Coakley    (St Jude's)
22. Paddy Kelly    (Ballincollig)
23. Ruairi Deane    (Bantry Blues)
24. Sean Powter    (Douglas)
25. Stephen Cronin    (Nemo Rangers)
26. Tom Clancy    (Clonakilty)

The Hurlers are back in action looking to build on last weeks win over Dublin, Wexford provide the next challenge, victory would secure a place in the All Ireland Quarter Finals.

Kieran Kingston and his Selectors make two changes to the team that started last week, Captain Stephen McDonnell returns from injury to take his place at corner back, while Conor O'Sullivan is rewarded for last weeks performance off the bench with the start in the other corner. 

Killian Burke and Cormac Murphy are the players dropping out.

The Cork Hurler Team and panel in full is as follows;

1. Anthony Nash    (Kanturk)
2. Stephen McDonnell    (Glen Rovers)    (Capt)
3. Damian Cahalane    (St Finbarrs)
4. Conor O'Sullivan    (Conor O Sullivan)
5. Mark Ellis    (Millstreet)
6. Christopher Joyce    (Na Piarsaigh)
7. Aidan Walsh    (Kanturk)
8. Bill Cooper    (Youghal)
9. William Egan    (Kilbrin)
10. Luke O'Farrell    (Midleton)
11. John Cronin    (Lisgoold)
12. Conor Lehane    (Midleton)
13. Alan Cadogan    (Alan Cadagon)
14. Seamus Harnedy    (St Ita's)
15. Patrick Horgan    (Glen Rovers)
16. Patrick Collins    (Ballinhassig)
17. Killian Burke    (Midleton)
18. Michael Russell    (Aghada)   
19. Cormac Murphy    (Mallow)
20. Lorcan McLoughlin    (Kanturk)
21. Mark Coleman    (Blarney)
22. Daniel Kearney    (Sarsfield)
23. Darragh Fitzgibbon    (Charleville)
24. Brian Lawton    (Castlemartyr)
25. Dean Brosnan    (Glen Rovers)
26. Shane Kingston    (Douglas)


The Football qualifier opens the action at Semple Stadium from 3pm with the Hurlers clash following at 5pm, we'll have updates throughout the afternoon with Lisa Lawlor reporting LIVE from Thurles for Cork's RED FM including updates online on @BigRedBench on Twitter.

Tune in to The Big Red Bench with Ruairi O'Hagan from 6pm for reaction from the Football Camp and the full time report and analysis on the Hurlers performance against Wexford.

More from Sport