TEAM NEWS: Cork Hurling Team to Face Kilkenny

Kieran Kingston has named his Cork team to play Kilkenny in round three of the National Hurling League at Nowlan Park on Sunday.

It shows three changes to the team that started against Dublin two weeks ago, Damien Cahalane is named at full back in place of David Griffin.

Dean Brosnan and Conor Lehane come into the forwards in place of Darragh Fitzgibbon and Patrick Horgan.

The Cork panel in full is as follows;

1. Anthony Nash - Kanturk

2. Killian Burke - Midleton

3. Damian Cahalane - StFinbarr's

4. Colm Spillane - Castlelyons

5. Christopher Joyce - Na Piarsaigh

6. Mark Ellis - Millstreet

7. Mark Coleman - Blarney

8. Bill Cooper - Youghal

9. Daniel Kearney- Sarsfields

10. Dean Brosnan - Glen Rovers

11. Conor Lehane - Midleton

12. Shane Kingston - Douglas

13. Alan Cadogan - Douglas

14. Seamus Harnedy - St Ita's

15. Luke Meade - Newcestown


16. Patrick Collins - Ballinhassig

17. Stephen McDonnell - Glen Rovers

18. David Griffin - Carrigaline

19. Cormac Murphy - Mallow

20. Chris O'Leary - Valley Rovers

21. Lorcan McLoughlin - Kanturk

22. Brian Lawton - Castlemartyr

23. Darragh Fitzgibbon - Charleville

24. Luke O'Farrell - Midleton

25. Patrick Horgan - Glen Rovers

26. Michael O' Halloran - Blackrock


We're making the trip to Nowlan Park on Sunday afternoon, tune in to Cork's Red FM for updates from the game throughout the afternoon, with post match reaction and analysis on The Big Red Bench at 6pm.

More from Sport