TEAM NEWS: Cork Hurling Team Named For Clash with All Ireland Champions

All Ireland Champions Tipperary are the visitors to Pairc Ui Rinn on Sunday afternoon for round five of the National Hurling League.

Things are tight on the division 1A table with the Rebels vying for a quarter final place against the league leaders. The table is available to view here.

Kieran Kingston has named an unchanged selected and goes with the fifteen that started their win over Waterford at Walsh Park two weeks ago.

The Cork team in full is as follows;

1. Anthony Nash - Kanturk

2. Stephen McDonnell - Glen Rovers (Captain)  

3. Damien Cahalane - St Finbarr's

4. Colm Spillane - Castlelyons

5. Christopher Joyce - Na Piarsaigh

6. Mark Ellis - Millstreet

7. Mark Coleman - Blarney

8. Lorcan McLoughlin - Kanturk   

9. Dean Brosnan - Glen Rovers

10. Bill Cooper - Youghal  

11. Conor Lehane - Midleton

12. Shane Kingston - Douglas

13. Alan Cadogan - Douglas

14. Seamus Harnedy - St Ita's

15. Luke Meade - Newcestown


16. Patrick Collins - Ballinhassig

17. Killian Burke - Midleton

18. David Griffin - Carrigaline

19. Chris O'Leary - Valley Rovers   

20. Brian Lawton - Castlemartyr

21. Luke O'Farrell - Midleton

22. Michael O' Halloran - Blackrock

23. Michael Cahalane - Bandon

24. Darragh Fitzgibbon - Charleville

25. Patrick Horgan - Glen Rovers

26. Cormac Murphy - Mallow

Tune in to The Big Red Bench on Saturday from 6pm to hear a preview of this game with Cork Manager Kieran Kingston. On Sunday we'll have live updates from Pairc Ui Rinn from 3pm with all the post match reaction on The Bench at 6pm as well as the analysis of former Cork Captain Pat Mulcahy.

More from Sport