TEAM NEWS: Cork Football Team Named for Trip to Derry

Peadar Healy has named his Cork Football team for Sunday's National Football League trip to Derry.

The Rebels are sitting fifth on the Division Two table heading into round six, but just one point ahead of their bottom side opponents.

The table can be viewed here.

There is one changes to the team that started last weeks draw against Meath at Pairc Ui Rinn.

John O'Rourke replaces the injured Aidan Walsh and is named in the half forward line, meaning Ian Maguire reverts to midfield to partner Ruairi Deane.

The Cork team in full as follows;

1. Ken O'Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. Michael Shields (St Finbarrs)

3. Tom Clancy (Clonakilty)

4. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)

5. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)

6. James Loughrey (Mallow)

7. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

8. Ian Maguire (St Finbarrs)

9. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

10. John O Rourke (Carbery Rangers)

11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

12. Kevin O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

13. Colm O Neill (Ballyclough) 

14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)

15. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers) - Captain


16. Ryan Price (O Donovan Rossa)

17. Alan O Connor (St Colums)

18. Barry O Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)

19. Colm O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

20. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)

21. Donal Og Hodnett (O Donovan Rossa)

22. Donncha O Connor (Ballydesmond)

23. Jamie O Sullivan (Bishopstown)

24. John McLoughlin (Kanturk)

25. Niall Coakley (St Judes)

Tune in to The Big Red Bench on Saturday from 6pm to hear the pre match thoughts of Cork Selector Eoin O'Neill, while Brendan O'Brien of the Irish Examiner will join us on Sundays Show to discuss the Cork performance at Celtic Park.

More from Sport