TEAM NEWS: Cork Football Team Named For Qualifier Against Longford

Peadar Healy has named his Cork Senior Football Team for Saturdays All Ireland Football Championship Qualifier against Longford.

He's named an unchanged team, the same side that started last weeks victory over Limerick at Semple Stadium.

There's no place in the match day squad for Aidan Walsh and Alan Cadogan who joined the squad this week following the conclusion of the intercounty Hurling season.


The Cork panel in full is as follows;

1. Ryan Price    (O Donovan Rossa)
2. Colm O Driscoll    (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
3. Eoin Cadogan    (Douglas)
4. Noel Galvin    (Ballincollig)
5. Tomas Clancy    (Fermoy)
6. James Loughrey    (Mallow)
7. Brian O Driscoll    (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
8. Alan O Connor    (St Colum's) 
9. Ian Maguire    (St Finbarr's)
10. Paul Kerrigan    (Nemo Rangers)
11. Mark Collins    (Castlehaven)
12. Kevin O Driscoll    (Tadhg MacCarthaigh) 
13. Colm O Neill    (Ballyclough)
14. Peter Kelleher    (Kilmichael)
15. Luke Connolly    (Nemo Rangers) 
16. Micheal Martin    (Nemo Rangers)
17. Daniel Goulding    (Eire Og)
18. John McLoughlin    (Kanturk)
19. John O Rourke    (Carbery Rangers)
20. Michael Hurley    (Castlehaven)
21. Niall Coakley     (St Jude's)
22. Paddy Kelly    (Ballincollig)
23. Ruairi Deane    (Bantry Blues)
24. Sean Powter    (Douglas)
25. Stephen Cronin    (Nemo Rangers)
26. Tom Clancy    (Clonakilty)


Click HERE for our preview with Cork Football Selector Eoin O'Neill.

Cork V Longford throws in at 3pm at Pearse Park in Longford, Lisa Lawlor will be reporting for Cork's RED FM throughout the afternoon, while Ruairi O'Hagan will have all the post match reaction and analysis on The Big Red Bench from 6pm.

More from Sport