Munster and Leinster name teams for derby clash

Munster and Leinster have both named their starting 15s for tomorrow's Pro 14 derby at Thomond Park (6pm).

Reds boss Johann van Graan has made 7 changes from the side that defeated Connacht last week, with Mike Haley, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Nick McCarthy, Fineen Wycherley, Tommy O’Donnell and Jack O’Donoghue all coming into the starting line up.

Joey Carbery meanwhile is set to make his first appearance in a red shirt this season, the out half has been named on the bench,

Billy Holland will captain the side from the second row. 

For Leinster Hugo Keenan starts at full back, with Scott Fardy captaining the side in the absence of the injured Jonny Sexton.

Munster: Mike Haley; Dan Goggin, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Shane Daly; JJ Hanrahan, Nick McCarthy;

Dave Kilcoyne, Kevin O’Byrne, Stephen Archer; Fineen Wycherley, Billy Holland (C); Tommy O’Donnell, Chris Cloete, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Jeremy Loughman, Keynan Knox, Darren O’Shea, Jack O’Sullivan, Neil Cronin, Joey Carbery, Calvin Nash.

Leinster : Hugo Keenan, Adam Byrne, Jimmy O'Brien, Conor O'Brien, James Lowe, Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson-Park;

Ed Byrne, James Tracy, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, Scott Fardy, Josh Murphy, Will Connors, Caelan Doris.

Replacements: Sean Cronin, Peter Dooley, Jack Aungier, Ross Molony, Scott Penny, Rowan Osborne, Ciaran Frawley, Tommy O'Brien. 

More from Sport