Kingston Names 30 Man Squad for Hurling League

The Cork Senior Management Hurling have announced the Panel for the upcoming Allianz Hurling League.

The 30 man squad includes Former Cork Minor Captain Cathal Cormack from Blackrock, his clubmate Stephen Murphy, Aghada's William Leahy, Colm Spillane of Castlelyons and Paul Haughney of Midleton.

Sarsfields duo Cian McCarthy and Conor O'Sullivan return having left the panel last season, while William Egan of Kilbrin is also reinstated for 2016.

Kieran Kingstons side open their League campaign away to 2015 All Ireland Finalists Galway on February 14th

The Cork Senior Hurling Panel in full is as follows;

Aidan Walsh    Kanturk
Alan Cadogan  Douglas
Anthony Nash  Kanturk
Bill Cooper    Youghal
Brian Lawton      Castlemartyr
Cathal Cormack    Blackrock
Christopher Joyce  Na Pairsaigh
Cian McCarthy   Sarsfields
Colm Spillane      Castlelyons
Conor O' Sullivan   Sarsfields
Conor Lehane      Midleton
Cormac Murphy    Mallow
Damien Cahalane  St Finbarrs
Daniel Kearney     Sarsfields
Killian Burke         Midleton
Lorcan McLoughlin     Kanturk
Luke O'Farrell      Midleton
Mark Ellis           Millstreet
Patrick Collins         Ballinhassig
Paidi O' Sullivan      Cloyne
Pat Horgan       Glen Rovers
Patrick Cronin         Bishopstown
Paul Haughney        Midleton
Seamus Harnedy    St.Ita's
Shane O' Neill        Bishopstown
Stephen Moylan     Douglas
Stephen Murphy     Blackrock
Steve McDonnell   Glen Rovers
William Egan       Kilbrin
William Leahy     Aghada

Tune in to The Big Red Bench with Ruairi O'Hagan and Lisa Lawlor every Saturday and Sunday evening from 6pm.

More from Sport