Ireland team to face New Zealand named

The Irish side to take on New Zealand in the Rugby World Cup Quarter Final this Saturday has been named

Rob Kearney, Peter O'Mahony and Garry Ringrose will return for Ireland's Rugby World Cup quarter-final against New Zealand in Tokyo on Saturday.

Kearney missed the Samoa game due to a groin injury, but coach Joe Schmidt has gone for the tried and trusted, picking the experienced Leinster full-back ahead of the in-form Jordan Larmour.

O'Mahony has got the nod in the back row ahead of Tadhg Beirne, with Ringrose returning at outside centre.

Robbie Henshaw moves to inside centre, as Bundee Aki's tournament is now over due to suspension.

The Ireland team to play New Zealand at 11.15 on Saturday (Irish time) is:

15. Rob Kearney

14. Keith Earls

13. Garry Ringrose

12. Robbie Henshaw

11. Jacob Stockdale

10. Jonathan Sexton

9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy

2. Rory Best (c)

3. Tadhg Furlong

4. Iain Henderson

5. James Ryan

6. Peter O'Mahony

7. Josh van der Flier
8. CJ Stander

More from Sport