Full List of 2014 All Star Hurling Nominations

The nominees for the 2014 Hurling All-Stars have been announced, with Cork receiving seven nominations after a season that included Munster Championship success, before ending with an All Ireland Semi Final defeat to Tipperary. Recently crowned All-Ireland champions Kilkenny lead the count with no fewer than 13 players making the shortlist for awards. They are followed closely by beaten finalists Tipperary who receive 11. The remainder of the 45 places go to Limerick (7), Cork (6) Wexford (3), Dublin (2) and one apiece for Clare, Offaly and Galway. This shortlist of nominees was selected by GAA journalists and the awards for the successful 15 candidates, along with the Player of the Year awards, will be made at the All-Star banquet on October 24 in Dublin. Contenders for both the Player of the Year and the Young Player of the Year awards are also listed below. The shortlists for these awards will be voted on by the GPA membership. 2014 Hurling Nominations Goalkeepers Darren Gleeson (Tipperary), Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny), Alan Nolan (Dublin). Full backs Cathal Barrett (Tipperary), JJ Delaney (Kilkenny), Séamus Hickey (Limerick), Richie McCarthy (Limerick), Stephen McDonnell (Cork), Paul Murphy (Kilkenny), Paddy Stapleton (Tipperary), Jackie Tyrrell (Kilkenny), Liam Ryan (Wexford).   Half backs Kieran Bergin (Tipperary), Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny), Mark Ellis (Cork), Brendan Maher (Tipperary), Pádraic Maher (Tipperary), Pádraic Walsh (Kilkenny), Liam Rushe (Dublin), Lorcán McLoughlin (Cork), Wayne McNamara (Limerick). Midfield Paul Browne (Limerick), Lee Chin (Wexford), Richie Hogan (Kilkenny), Conor Fogarty (Kilkenny), Shane McGrath (Tipperary), James Ryan (Limerick). Half forwards Noel McGrath (Tipperary), Michael Fennelly (Kilkenny), Declan Hannon (Limerick), Conor Lehane (Cork), Patrick Maher (Tipperary), John O'Dwyer (Tipperary), Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny), TJ Reid (Kilkenny), Conor Cooney (Galway). Full forwards Alan Cadogan (Cork), Séamus Callanan (Tipperary), Shane Dowling (Limerick), Patrick Horgan (Cork), Conor McDonald (Wexford), Colin Fennelly (Kilkenny), Richie Power (Kilkenny), Conor McGrath (Clare), Brian Carroll (Offaly).   Young Player of the Year Cathal Barrett (Tipperary) Shane Dowling (Limerick) Conor McDonald (Wexford) Player of the Year Richie Hogan (Kilkenny) Séamus Callanan (Tipperary) TJ Reid (Kilkenny)      

More from Sport