Cork Team Named for All Ireland Final

Cork Captain Ciara O'Sullivan

Eamon Ryan has named his starting fifteen for Sunday's TG4 All Ireland Senior Ladies Football Final against Dublin.

There are no changes to the side that started the All Ireland Semi Final win over Kerry.

It means six of Sundays starters are chasing their 10th All Ireland title as Geraldine O’Flynn, Rena Buckley, Briege Corkery, Deirdre O’Reilly, Valerie Mulcahy and Bríd Stack have all been there since the first in 2005.

Stack and Corkery have the distinction of playing every minute of each of their nine winning finals.

The Cork Team, and panel in full is as follows;

1    Martina O'Brien         Clonakilty          
2    Marie Ambrose         St.Vals          
3    Brid Stack                  St. Marys           
4    Aisling Barrett           Donoughmore          
5    Vera Foley                  St.Vals          
6    Deirdre O'Reilly          St.Marys          
7    Geraldine O'Flynn       St.Marys           
8    Rena Buckley              Donoughmore          
9    Briege Corkery            St.Vals          
10    Ciara O'Sullivan         Mourneabbey (Captain)          
11    Aisling Hutchings       Fermoy          
12    Annie Walsh              Inch Rovers          
13    Valerie Mulcahy        Rockbán          
14    Aine O’Sullivan         Beara          
15    Doireann O'Sullivan   Mourneabbey     
16    Méabh O'Sullivan          Mourneabbey          
17    Orla Finn                      Kinsale          
18    Roisin Phelan               Aghada          
19    Roisin O'Sullivan           Mourneabbey          
20    Eimear Scally                Eire Óg          
21    Rhona Ní Bhuachalla     Naomh Fionnbarra          
22    Emma Farmer               Aghada          
23    Grace Kearney              Bride Rovers          
24    Maire O'Callaghan         Mourneabbey          
25    Orlagh Farmer               Midleton          
26    Mairead Corkery            St. Vals          
27    Jess O'Shea                 Inch Rovers          
28    Brid O'Sullivan              Mourneabbey          
29    Jennifer Barry               Bride Rovers          
30    Aine Hayes                   Rosscarbery


Tune in to The Big Red Bench on Sunday from 6pm for our All Ireland Final preview featuring Captain Ciara O'Sullivan, 9 time winner Brid Stack and Manager Eamonn Ryan, while we'll have all the post match reaction from Croke Park on Sundays show.

More from Sport