Cork & Galway Teams Named for All Ireland Final

Both the Cork and Galway teams have now been named for the Liberty Insurance All Ireland Senior Camogie Championship Final at Croke Park on Sunday.

Manager Paudie Murray has confirmed to Red FM Sport that his side is unchanged from their Semi Final victory against Kilkenny.

It means Ballinhassig's Eimear O'Sullivan misses out on a starting place, but last years Player of the Match will be a strong defensive option off the bench after her early return from injury.

This Rebel selection retains ten of last years All Ireland winning side, with Leanne O'Sullivan, Meadbh Cahalane, Orla Cronin, Amy O'Connor and Hannah Looney afforded the All Ireland Final appearance this year, and the opportunity to contribute towards bringing the O'Duffy Cup back Leeside.

Meanwhile, the Galway team shows one enforced change as Finola Keeley replaces Emma Kilkelly who picked up a cruciate ligament injury in their semi final win over Wexford.

The Cork Team in full is as follows;

1. Aoife Murray
2. Rena Buckley
3. Laura Treacy 
4. Leanne O'Sullivan
5. Pamela Mackey
6. Gemma O'Connor
7. Meadbh Cahalane
8. Julia White
9. Ashling Thompson
10. Orla Cotter
11. Orla Cronin
12. Katrina Mackey
13. Breige Corkery
14. Amy O'Connor
15. Hannah Looney 

Here's the Galway team in full;

1. Susan Earner
2. Therese Manton 
3. Sarah Dervan 
4. Heather Cooney 
5. Siobhan Coen 
6. Shauna Healy
7. Lorraine Ryan 
8. Niamh Kilkenny 
9. Clodagh McGrath 
10. Aoife Donohue
11. Niamh McGrath 
12. Finola Keeley 
13. Catherine Finnerty
14. Molly Dunne 
15. Ailish O'Reilly 


Tune in to The Big Red Bench on Saturday from 6pm for our big match preview, while we're live from Croke Park on Sunday afternoon with updates on all the action, including reaction and analysis on The Bench from 6pm.

More from Sport