Cork Football Team to Play Waterford

The Cork and Waterford teams have now been named for their McGrath Cup clash on Sunday.

The Cork Football team shows just five changes, Glanmire's Brendan O'Connell starts in goals, while James Loughrey and Bart Daly come into the defence.

Changes up front see Andrew O'Sullivan and Mark Collins included this week.

The Cork Senior Football team and panel in full is as follows; 

Brendan O Connell (Glanmire) 
Colm O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)
Jamie Davis (Douglas)
Mark Collins (O Donovan Rossa)
James Loughrey (Mallow)
Bart Daly (Newmarket) 
Ian Maguire (St Finbarrs)
Rory Deane (Bantry Blues)
Andrew O Sullivan (Castletownbere)
Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)
Mark Collins (Castlehaven)
Dan McEoin (Ilen Rovers)
Daniel Goulding (Eire Og)
Seamus Hickey (Rockchapel)

16. Michael Martin (Nemo Rangers)
17. Jamie O Sullivan (Bishopstown)
18. Lorcan Harrington (Castletownbere)
19. Alan O Donovan (Nemo Rangers)
20. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)
21. Killian O Hanlon (Kilshannig)
22. Brian Coughlan (Kinsale)
23. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)


Tom McGlinchey and his selectors have named the following Waterford team to face Cork;

1. Sean Barron (Ardmore)
2. Tadhg O'Hullacháin (An Rinn)
3. Thomas O'Gorman (The Nire)
4. Brian Looby (Ballinacourty)
5. Michael Curry (Rathgormack)
6. James McGrath (The Nire)
7. Ray O'Ceallaigh (An Rinn)
8. Conor Prunty (Ballinacourty
9. Tommy Prendergast (Kilrossanty)
10. Michael O'Halloran (Ballinacourty)
11. Donie Breathnach (An Rinn)
12. Declan Allen (Clashmore Kinsalebeg)
13. David Power (Kilrossanty)
14. Paul Whyte (Kilrossanty)
15. Shaun Corcoran (St. Saviours)

Cork V Waterford on Sunday 10th January in the McGrath Cup at 2pm in Dungarvan.


More from Sport