Committee Appointed to Find JBM's Successor

Trio of former Rebels to lead the hunt

The committee to select the next Cork Senior hurling manager was appointed last night.

CIT Coach Pat Mulcahy, along with fellow All Ireland winners Sean O'Gorman and Charlie McCarthy will work alongside county board chairman Ger Lane and secretary Frank Murphy to find Jimmy Barry Murphy's successor.

McCarthy won five All Ireland titles in his time in a red shirt, the St Finbarrs clubman captaining the Rebels in the 1978 final.

Milford's O'Gorman won an All ireland title with the Rebels in 1990, while Newtownshandrum's Mulcahy won medals in 2004 and 2005.

More from Sport