Cork v Waterford Preview

Cork meet Waterford this evening in the first playoff round of the Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship.

The winners will book their place in the semi finals, while the losers will go on to face Limerick next week.

Throw in at Páirc uí Rinn is at 7pm.

Ahead of the game we've been speaking to Rebels boss Denis Ring - press PLAY.

The Cork team to face Waterford is :

1. Ger Collins (Ballinhassig)

2. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe)
3. Sean O’Leary-Hayes (Midleton – captain)
4. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)

5. Ross Howell (Douglas)
6. James Keating (Kildorrery – captain)
7. Ger Millerick (Fr O’Neill’s)

8. Daire Connery (Na Piarsaigh)
9. Diarmuid Lenihan (Ballyhooly)

10. Craig Hanifin (Na Piarsaigh)
11. Liam O’Shea (Lisgoold)
12. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)

13. Evan Sheehan (Na Piarsaigh)
14. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)
15. Brian Turnbull (Douglas)


16. Ian Butler (Kildorrery)
17. Jack O’Callaghan (Charleville)
18. Ronan Sheehan (Mallow)
19. Aaron Walsh-Barry (Carrigtwohill)
20. Conor Desmond (Ballinhassig)
21. Barry Murphy (Castlelyons)
22. Brian Buckley (Dromina)
23. John Geary (Newtownshandrum)
24. Declan Hanlon (Blarney)

More from Sport