Ciaran Sheehan returns for Cork

Ciaran Sheehan is set for his Cork first start in over 6 years tomorrow night

Rebels football boss Ronan McCarthy named his side to face Limerick in the McGrath Cup final tomorrow, with the 2010 All Ireland winner named in the half forward line. 

The Éire Óg Club man spent the last 6 years in Australia, playing with AFL side Carlton and working with the AFL's players' association.

The Hurlers meanwhile have named their starting 15 for the Munster Hurling League final with Limerick.

Kanturk's Aidan And Ryan Walsh have been named in midfield.



1 Anthony Casey Kiskeam

2 Sam Ryan St. Finbarrs

3 Aidan Browne Newmarket

4 Paul Ring Aghabullogue

5 Kevin Crowley Millstreet

6 Sean Meehan Kiskeam

7 Cian Kiely Ballincollig

8 Ian Maguire St. Finbarrs

9 Thomas Clancy Clonakilty

10 Tadhg Corkery Cill na Martra

11 Ciaran Sheehan Eire Óg

12 Mattie Taylor Mallow

13 Damien Gore Kilmacabea

14 Cathail O’ Mahony Mitchelstown

15 Michael Hurley Castlehaven


16 Joe Creedon Iveleary

17 Peter Murphy Bandon

18 John O’ Rourke Carbery Rangers

19 Sean White Clonakilty

20 Killian O’Hanlon Kilshannig

21 Shane Forde Na Piarsaigh

22 Stephen Sherlock St. Finbarrs

23 Kevin O’ Driscoll Tadhg MacCarthaigh

24 Brian Hurley Castlehaven


1 Patrick Collins Ballinhassig

2 Colm Spillane Castlelyons

3 Eoin Cadogan Douglas

4 Sean O’ Donoghue Inniscarra

5 Chris O’ Leary Valley Rovers

6 Bill Cooper Youghal

7 Damian Cahalane St Finbarrs

8 Ryan Walsh Kanturk

9 Aidan Walsh Kanturk

10 Conor Lehane Midleton

11 Luke Meade Newcestown

12 Sean Twomey Courcey Rovers

13 Jack O’ Connor Sarsfields

14 Seamus Harnedy St. Itas

15 Brian Turnbull Douglas


16 Anthony Nash Kanturk

17 James Keating Kildorrery

18 Tommy O’ Connell Midleton

19 Shane O’ Regan Watergrasshill

20 Eoin Roche Bride Rovers

21 Eoin Carey Kilworth

22 Patrick Horgan Glen Rovers

More from Sport