Cork footballers name team for Laois clash

Cork boss Ronan McCarthy has made two changes to his team for Saturday's All Ireland Football Qualifier against Laois in Thurles (5.00).

Thomas Clancy and Kevin O'Driscoll come into the side in place of Tom Clancy and Paul Kerrigan.

Douglas defender Nathan Walsh is named in the starting 15, despite concerns over a hamstring injury which was believed would keep him out of the game.

The line up in full:

1. Mark White (Clonakilty)
2. Nathan Walsh (Douglas)
3. James Loughrey (Mallow)
4. Kevin Flahive (Douglas)
5. Liam O' Donovan (Clonakilty)
6. Thomas Clancy (Clonakilty) 
7. Mattie Taylor (Mallow)
8. Ian Maguire (St Finbarrs) (Captain)
9. Killian O' Hanlon (Kilshannig)
10. Kevin O' Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)
11. Sean White (Clonakilty)
12. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)
13. Luke Connolly (Nemo Rangers)
14. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)
15. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)


16. Michael Martin (Nemo Rangers)
17. Kevin O' Donovan (Nemo Rangers)
18. Aidan Browne (Newmarket)
19. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
20. Tomas Clancy (Fermoy)
21. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)
22. Ronan O' Toole (Eire Og)
23. Eoghan McSweeney (Knocknagree) 
24. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)
25. Michael Hurley (Castlehaven)
26. Stephen Sherlock (St Finbarrs

More from Sport