The Government Has Published Its Green List For Travel

Fifteen states and territories in Europe are on the list - with Britain, France and Spain among the notable exceptions. 

The list includes countries where Irish people could travel to without having to restrict their movements for 14 days after returning home.

The full list of countries on the Green List are:

  • Cyprus
  • Malta
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Italy
  • Hungary
  • Estonia
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Slovakia
  • Greece
  • Gibraltar
  • Greenland
  • Monaco
  • San Marino

Stephen Bourke has this report for RedFM News: 

More from Coronavirus